40 Walks

On the 3 December 2009, I turned 40.

To mark this occasion, I invited 40 people to invite me on a walk of their choice; a short walk or a long one;  familiar or unknown…

As walking takes time  it also provides time to be with people.  I need to make more of that sort of time in my life. 40 walks is a birthday present to my self, a present that keeps giving over the course – or more – of the year.

This blog documents those 40 walks.

3 Responses to “40 Walks”

  1. Ms Alex Says:

    Hi,

    I stumbled on your blog by chance but I really, really love the idea of your walks. Should you ever want a walk up in Yorkshire, I’d be happy to guide you around one of the canals, the Dales or even a snickelway walk round York. 🙂

    Good luck and good walking,

    Ms Alex

    • Dee Heddon Says:

      Dear Ms Alex

      Thank you so much for your email. Perhaps once I’ve completed my 40 Walks with Friends I’ll commence 40 Walks with Strangers (who become friends), and join you in Yorkshire.

      Dee

    • Dee Heddon Says:

      Ah-hah, I’ve just checked your blog, and I realise you’re a girl after my own heart, with her own list. Good luck with 1001 things in 101 days.

      Dee

Leave a Reply

